top of page

New Year, New Goals


This year has been one that I will never forget. From my wedding (and several close friends'), to my first two half marathons, to trips to Thailand and Hawaii, to starting this blog! This year ended in a whirlwind of travel and skimping out on workouts and healthy eating. But as I reflect on my past year, I know that my healthy lifestyle and fitness goals are what let me keep up with my crazy wonderful life!

SO, in 2017, I have some new goals that will help me to stay on track for the next year! This year I plan to spend more time with my husband by taking a higher travel job, start my MBA, spend time with friends both near and far, and beat my best half marathon time!

 

2017 Goals:

1. Eat in a way that nourishes my body. Indulging all the time is bad. Eating out all the time is bad. Eating 100% paleo isn't necessary.

2. Work out 3x per week and run 1x per week. Sunday penalty: 100 push-ups, sit-ups, air squats for each day under workout goal. 100 jumping jacks for each day under running goal.

3. Commit Sunday and Monday every week to school work. More if needed.

4. Share recipes and fitness ideas in my blog at least 1x per week! My blog is my way of holding myself accountable to my fitness and health goals.

 

Finally, I need to be realistic and adjust my goals as life changes! I haven't started classes or traveling yet, so as life changes I know that I need to re-calibrate my goals. I can't wait to see what this year has in store!

I hope you decide to join me on this journey!

Emily

Fit Tips

#1 

Talk about your goals! This gives you a network of support and someone to celebrate with when you get there!

 

#2

Be persistent! Miss a workout, or indulge in a treat? Don't let that get you down! Get right back on track, we all get off track sometimes!

 

#3

Push yourself! Set achievable goals, and review them every day. Meet your goal to work out 2 days/wk for 1 month? Up that to 3 next month!

© 2016 by Fit Pineapple HQ. 

bottom of page