top of page

Worship Wednesday

Today I'm really excited for what is in store tomorrow- I'll be attending the Casting Crowns concert!!! Casting Crowns is an awesome Christian rock band. I think I first heard their songs on KSBJ radio station when I moved to Houston. I love how deep the lyrics are in scripture and prayer. One of my favorite songs is Praise You in the Storm. This song is wonderful reminder of the faithfulness of God to the promises he gives. After the floods this summer in Baton Rouge, this song was so visibly true in my life, I listened to it on repeat.

Their new single, One Step Away, is a powerful song. I think the lyrics take on different meaning to each person, but I hear a song about shame and sin that is never too great for our God to save. Sins of the world can chain us to the worldly things but if we surrender our lives to God, we are lifted from those shackles and he wont let us fall.

The tour is called The Very Next Thing, after the title of their new album. I haven't heard the song "The Very Next Thing" until today when I was doing some research on them, but this song is really speaking to me in my life right now. Focusing on here and now and doing God's work instead of setting my sight on the future and missing all of the things that are here next to me. Definitely going to be playing this song more! I'm excited for a night of worship with a wonderful friend tomorrow! I hope you enjoy the songs that I've shared!

Blessings and Love,

Emily


Fit Tips

#1 

Talk about your goals! This gives you a network of support and someone to celebrate with when you get there!

 

#2

Be persistent! Miss a workout, or indulge in a treat? Don't let that get you down! Get right back on track, we all get off track sometimes!

 

#3

Push yourself! Set achievable goals, and review them every day. Meet your goal to work out 2 days/wk for 1 month? Up that to 3 next month!

bottom of page