top of page

Worship Wednesday

As I wrote about last week, we have been diving into the book of Nehemiah at church. In just two chapters, Nehemiah demonstrates the power of prayer. When Nehemiah asked the King Artaxerxes for his blessing to travel to Judah, grant him supplies, and give him time to restore the city, God responded to his prayers. The King allowed Nehemiah to do these things. Nehemiah shows strength in his belief in God and His promises, for he knew the task set before him was great but God will empower him to do what he is called to. Nehemiah prayed without limits. He trusted God to be faithful, provide for him, and give him courage to act. My pastor emphasized prayer and mentioned his prayer journal. I have never kept a prayer journal, nor have I spoken to anyone who has. Through google searches and Pinterest boards, I found ideas to make my journal.

Here is my journal! I have had this journal for a while now. I'm not much of a writer, so I've made several failed attempts to use it. The cover says "Earth laughs in flowers.. Ralph Waldo Emerson". The phrase and yellow flowers remind me of happiness. I once took a personality quiz that matches you to a color based on your affinity for particular colors in photos. This quiz told me that my dominant color is yellow. It symbolizes bright, cheerful, optimistic and spontaneous characteristics. I like the positivity that this journal reminds me of!

This is a photo of the inside of the journal. There will be two sections each day; one for praises and one for prayer requests. After He answers a prayer, I'll go back and highlight/date the prayer request so that I can see my prayers being answered. I think that the praises will help me to see the goodness God has granted me in every day. I am excited to have this journal help me to realize ways that God is working in my life and the lives of those I pray for!

Blessings and Love,

Emily

Fit Tips

#1 

Talk about your goals! This gives you a network of support and someone to celebrate with when you get there!

 

#2

Be persistent! Miss a workout, or indulge in a treat? Don't let that get you down! Get right back on track, we all get off track sometimes!

 

#3

Push yourself! Set achievable goals, and review them every day. Meet your goal to work out 2 days/wk for 1 month? Up that to 3 next month!

bottom of page