top of page

Spinach Scrambled Eggs

On the weekends, I love to make nice breakfasts to eat while reading my daily devotional. This weekend, I made a simple scrambled egg recipe that was delicious. I'll be traveling all week for work, so instead of doing groceries, I've been working on emptying out my refrigerator. Using leftover spinach and crumbled goat cheese from my salad last week, I made this simple scrambled egg recipe. With it, I had my favorite coffee. I add a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg to my french press and it adds a little fall flavor to the blend!

 

Ingredients:

3 large organic free range eggs

1/4 cup chopped spinach

1 tbsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil

1 tbsp Almond Milk

Crumbled Goat Cheese

Instructions:

1. Heat skillet over medium heat.

2. Sautee spinach until wilted.

3. In a separate bowl, beat 3 eggs and milk together.

4. Add egg mixture to skillet. Use a spatula to push egg mixture towards the center of the skillet continuously until eggs are nearly solid.

5. Add goat cheese, mix and allow to warm before serving.

 

Fit Tips

#1 

Talk about your goals! This gives you a network of support and someone to celebrate with when you get there!

 

#2

Be persistent! Miss a workout, or indulge in a treat? Don't let that get you down! Get right back on track, we all get off track sometimes!

 

#3

Push yourself! Set achievable goals, and review them every day. Meet your goal to work out 2 days/wk for 1 month? Up that to 3 next month!

bottom of page