top of page

Paleo Chicken Masala


For labor day, I had the pleasure of traveling back home to New England to stand up as the maid of honor for my best friend on her beautiful wedding day! Staying healthy while traveling isn't easy, but we managed to squeeze in a few workouts and a home cooked meal! And after a nice holiday-week break, I'm back at it with some new recipes to share! Today I'm sharing a super simple CROCKPOT chicken masala recipe. I love crockpot recipes because prep tends to be minimal, the house smells great while it cooks, and.. no maintenance! This recipe was enough for 7 meals for me- my whole week of lunches; complete in just a few hours. Simple AND paleo, I'm not sure how it can get better than that!

These are the spices that I used for this recipe. I couldn't find masala spices

at my grocery store, but these spices together tasted great!

Here is the finished product! I chose to pair it with jasmine rice.

It was delicious and filling. Enjoy!

 

Ingredients:

1/2 Cup Raw Cashews

1.5 lbs Boneless Chicken Breasts, cubed

2 cups Organic Tomato puree

1 medium sweet onion, chopped

Spices: garlic powder, sea salt, pepper, cayenne pepper, chili powder, red curry powder

Instructions:

1. Place cashews in a bowl, cover with water, and soak for 3 hours.

2. In a crockpot, place chicken, tometo puree, onion, and spices. Mix and turn on high for 3 hours (low for 6 hours). Stir occasionally.

3. After soaking, drain cashews and place in blender. Add 1/4 cup water and blend until smooth. Stir in to chicken mixture before serving.

 


Fit Tips

#1 

Talk about your goals! This gives you a network of support and someone to celebrate with when you get there!

 

#2

Be persistent! Miss a workout, or indulge in a treat? Don't let that get you down! Get right back on track, we all get off track sometimes!

 

#3

Push yourself! Set achievable goals, and review them every day. Meet your goal to work out 2 days/wk for 1 month? Up that to 3 next month!

bottom of page