top of page

Artichoke Pesto Pasta


Travel weeks can get busy. I spent most of this weekend getting ready for a wedding that I'm attending, well I'm the MOH for, next weekend. While there are so many things to do to get ready, I didn't want to lose focus on my health! I made this quick and easy dinner that will last me three nights this week. Every recipe that I post may not be paleo, or completely "clean eating", but what I try to focus on are realistic meals with healthy choices. For this meal, I have chosen Delallio gluten free spaghetti, and Trader Joes marinated artichokes.

 

Ingredients:

Delallio Gluten Free Spaghetti

Trader Joes Marinated Artichokes

Pesto Sauce

Ground Black Pepper Grated Parmesan Cheese

Instructions:

1. Boil pasta for 7 minutes. Do not add oil to the water while boiling, or pasta will have a mushy consistency.

2. Drain pasta and add pesto sauce. I add the pesto immediately to use the oil in the pesto to keep the spaghetti from sticking.

3. Drain artichokes and toss with spaghetti over low heat until warm.

4. Serve with ground black pepper and fresh grated parmesan cheese.

 

Fit Tips

#1 

Talk about your goals! This gives you a network of support and someone to celebrate with when you get there!

 

#2

Be persistent! Miss a workout, or indulge in a treat? Don't let that get you down! Get right back on track, we all get off track sometimes!

 

#3

Push yourself! Set achievable goals, and review them every day. Meet your goal to work out 2 days/wk for 1 month? Up that to 3 next month!

bottom of page