top of page

Healthy Snacking

It has been a tough few weeks getting back on track with eating and working out. I'm finding myself giving the same excuse "work, work, work". This week, I'm deciding that the excuses are over and starting this week right! I'm making 3 simple goals that will help me get back on track. AND to hold myself accountable, I've logged them in my new Love Your Life planner!

This is my planner. I love having something cute to keep me organized. This planner is on the larger side, but fits everything! I have space for lists, appointments, and healthy goals for the week. There are tabs for each month and each tab has an inspirational phrase on it!

This is how I organized the inside. The first section is for my daily to do lists. The second is for noting appointments. And the third is for my healthy goals! As I've mentioned before, I really like goal setting. For me, this is the best motivator, so I'll share with you my three goals for this week!

1. SNACK HEALTHY: I've been having a hard time keeping up with cooking the past two weeks, so I decided to simplify this week. I've pre planned my snacks for work this week so that I don't have to worry about it through the week. By snacking healthy, I make healthier choices when I pick up lunch at work, or when I go out to dinner with a friend. Here are the snacks that I chose: green peppers and hummus, apple with almond butter, nature valley granola bar, and One Potato Two Potato chips! If you haven't tried these chips, they are amazing! Just 2-3 ingredients and 100% delicious!!

2. Drink Water: I am always forgetting the importance of this, especially in the south! My goal is simple: drink 2-24oz water bottles before the end of work! This way I will know that I'm hydrated for my workouts! My rule of thumb is 50% of my body weight in oz of water. This goal helps me to get 2/3 of the way there with my last water bottle for my workout/dinner.

3. Work Out!: My most frequent excuse has been that I'm getting out of work later than the last crossfit class.... so I just give up on workouts! Not this week! In my agenda, I've planned my workout goals. I'm going to mix in some morning runs this week so that I have the evenings free to work or do other things on my to do list. I enjoy working out in the morning. There's nothing better than a boost of energy and a shower to get the day started!

Here's to a new week, new goals, and a fresh start!

Happy Monday!

Emily

Fit Tips

#1 

Talk about your goals! This gives you a network of support and someone to celebrate with when you get there!

 

#2

Be persistent! Miss a workout, or indulge in a treat? Don't let that get you down! Get right back on track, we all get off track sometimes!

 

#3

Push yourself! Set achievable goals, and review them every day. Meet your goal to work out 2 days/wk for 1 month? Up that to 3 next month!

bottom of page