top of page

Oatmeal Craisin Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Well if that name isn't a mouth full! I love to find ingredients in my pantry and build recipes around them, and that's exactly what these cookies are! I'm not a fan of raisins, so I normally have craisins in my pantry for trail mix, or "ants on a log" snacks. This recipe isn't healthy by any means, but man it is delicious! The cookies are so filling that you don't need to eat more than one; my mental self control tactic!

I made these cookies the day before all of the flooding here in Louisiana, with the intention of bringing them in to work. If you haven't seen the news, we've been under 3 days of flash flood warnings, so I worked from home on Friday. I've been fortunate enough to not have any flooding at my apartment, but others have not been so lucky. Please keep Baton Rouge in your prayers.

I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do!

 

Ingredients:

1/2 cup butter, softened

1/3 cup oil

1 cup white sugar

1 cup packed brown sugar

2 eggs,

2 cups flour

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp salt

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon

2 cups quick oats

1 cup craisins

1 cup chocolate chunks

Instructions:

1. Cream together butter, oil, white and brown sugar. Beat eggs in one at a time and then add vanilla.

2. Combine four, baking soda, salt, and cinnamon. Combine with creamed mixture.

3. Add oats, crasins, and chocolate chunks, mixing between additions.

4. Preheat oven to 375 deg F. Roll into medium sized balls and flatten onto greased baking sheet.

5. Bake 8-10 minutes, cool on baking sheet for 3 minutes before transferring to cooling rack.

Fit Tips

#1 

Talk about your goals! This gives you a network of support and someone to celebrate with when you get there!

 

#2

Be persistent! Miss a workout, or indulge in a treat? Don't let that get you down! Get right back on track, we all get off track sometimes!

 

#3

Push yourself! Set achievable goals, and review them every day. Meet your goal to work out 2 days/wk for 1 month? Up that to 3 next month!

bottom of page